The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Let’s start in reverse, shall we?

 

Ugly:  my nails!  Short, broken, scraped, flaking polish… I need to find a file and get to work.  I hate painting nails.  I don’t understand why ladies get their nails done weekly/monthly or whatever.

 

Bad:  some dude almost jumped off an I-95  bridge into the river today in F’burg and had a rope around his neck and tied to his car.  Police negotiated with him for more than 2 hours before they saw a chance to taser him and pull him back.  Traffic was backed up all over the place on 95, 17, and 1 causing further accidents and issues.  Traffic is horrendous in some parts of VA – insane.  Glad they got the guy pulled back and will now be getting the help he needs.

 

Good:  my sister-in-law moves to Virginia tomorrow!  We’re helping her move in and we’re excited to see her as well as Groovy Grampy.  Abby hasn’t seen him since Christmas.  As they head down from PA, we’re taking a little family trip to Huntley Meadows Park for some wetlands, trails, birds, and nature.  One guess as to who will be taking photos.  I can’t wait for Julie to be closer to us!  Sister sister!

 

Bonus Good:  eating BBQ tonight and then Sweet Frog (chocolate and strawberry) and listening to Abby sing her “doo doo doo” songs.

About virginiaisformaugles

My name is Jenn. I'm enjoying life in my thirties, being a mom to a beautiful and silly little girl, and happily married to my park ranger husband. We recently sold our house in Pennsylvania and moved to Virginia and bought a new home. I'm excited to get accustomed to our new home base and explore all the surrounding areas! I'm a pharma data analyst by day, a lullabye-singin' mommy by night. We also have a beagle named Sophie and a large-girthed cat named Nacho. Things I like: family togetherness, nature, hiking, movies, photography, reading, planning and organizing, exploring, music, biking, jogging, etc.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Family, Moving, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

