Thank Goodness The Chip Clips Are Safe

We had a lot of boxes to unpack in our little temp house (and still have a couple of boxes to go through – blah).  I was all motivated in the beginning but now I’m at the point where I’ll get to the last few boxes… if I get to it.  Kinda hard when working and/or watching a 15 month old… and not having the same days off as my husband.  Whatev.

 

Those packers packed it all.  When we started to go through the boxes we were amazed at how much paper they used.  15 sheets of large packing paper to wrap up magnets and chip clips?!  They even used a couple sheets of packing paper to wrap up my Philly Phanatic (soft) hand puppet.  At least nothing was broken  and I’m able to keep my chips fresh.  We now have more than a dozen boxes on our deck, soggy from a week’s worth of rain.  Ew.  We don’t have garbage or recycable pick-up so we have to drop it off at “the dump” from time to time.  Anyway, I should stop be boring and talking about garbage.

 

Abby waving bye-bye to the “vroom vroom”:

 

Cute baby found in box:

 

Taking a snooze with Pop Pop:

 

Our “Wilderness Estate”:

 

 

We are temporarily living on the grounds of the battlefield, on national park land.  Stonewall Jackson’s arm is buried somewhere in our backyard (kidding).

 

 

Our friendly neighbors to the left:

 

 

Our welcoming neighbors to the right:

 

 

Our street:

 

 

Our battlefield/backyard:

 

Little pond in our neighborhood:

 

Stay tuned to see and hear about some of our trips out and about in Fredericksburg.

About virginiaisformaugles

My name is Jenn. I'm enjoying life in my thirties, being a mom to a beautiful and silly little girl, and happily married to my park ranger husband. We recently sold our house in Pennsylvania and moved to Virginia and bought a new home. I'm excited to get accustomed to our new home base and explore all the surrounding areas! I'm a pharma data analyst by day, a lullabye-singin' mommy by night. We also have a beagle named Sophie and a large-girthed cat named Nacho. Things I like: family togetherness, nature, hiking, movies, photography, reading, planning and organizing, exploring, music, biking, jogging, etc.

Posted on September 12, 2011, in Moving and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’ll let you know how the Chicago movers pack our stuff, I’m curious now.

Leave a Reply

